Select Your Language

Select Your Currency

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
How much does an India Visa cost?

This guide is your resource for a clear breakdown of the India Visa fees. We aim to equip you with the necessary information for a smooth travel experience, ensuring you're ready to soak in all India offers.

India temple view

India Visa Cost: A breakdown of the fees

India offers various visa categories to accommodate different travel purposes. The visa fees vary based on the visa type, duration, and applicant's nationality. Here’s a cost estimate of the common visa types.

1. Tourist Visa:

  • Up to 1 year (single or multiple-entry): Approximately US$90.

  • More than 1 year and up to 5 years (multiple-entry): Around US$177.

2. Business Visa:

  • Up to 1 year (single or multiple-entry): About US$106.

  • More than 1 year and up to 5 years (single-entry): Roughly US$221.

  • More than 1 year and up to 5 years (multiple-entry): Approximately US$266.

3. Student Visa: Valid for the course duration or up to 5 years (multiple-entry): About US$72.

4. Medical Visa & Medical Attendant Visa: Up to 6 months (single or multiple-entry): Roughly US$72. More than 6 months and up to 1 year (multiple-entry): Approximately US$107.

5. Conference Visa: Up to 6 months (single or multiple-entry): Around US$72.

6. Transit Visa: Up to 15 days (single or double-entry): Approximately US$19.

Learn more about the India visa validity and how long you can stay in the country. For the most accurate and current information, it’s always best to contact the nearest Indian embassy or consulate before applying for your visa.

How can I pay the India eVisa fees?

For eVisa applicants, the visa fee is payable online during the application process. The accepted payment methods are credit or debit cards (Visa & MasterCard) via the SBIePay payment gateway. PayPal is also an accepted channel for payment.

For embassy visa applicants, the visa fee is usually paid at an Indian embassy, consulate, or visa application center. The fee can be paid using cash, bank drafts, or credit cards.

Are India eVisa fees refundable?

India Visa fees, once paid, are typically non-refundable. This applies regardless of the outcome of your visa application – whether it is granted, rejected, or even if you decide to withdraw your application. The fees are charged for processing the application and are not based on the final decision of your visa.

This policy is standard for most visa types, including eVisas and traditional embassy-issued visas. It's important to be certain about your travel plans and visa requirements before making the payment, as you won't be able to get a refund once the fee is paid.

In special circumstances, such as technical errors during the payment process, there might be considerations for a refund. However, these cases are rare, usually require proof of the error, and are subject to the discretion of the immigration authority.

How to apply for an India Visa with us

India eVisas are only available to eligible countries, and they include: India e-Tourist Visa, India e-Business Visa, India e-Medical Visa, e-Conference Visa, e-Medical Attendant Visa, and e-Emergency X-Misc Visa.

Use our Visa Checker Tool to find if you need an India eVisa.

Do you have questions about the India eVisa?

For more information, contact our customer support team via live chat or at help@iVisa.

Chat on WhatsApp
Intercom Chat